Forgotten Sunrise – Elu – 72MOHM – LP


  1. 1_Pleromantic 2:00
  2. 2_Orthotoxic Waste 2:00
  3. 3_Near Bye 2:00
  4. 4_Missing Parsons 2:00
  5. 5_Deep Emoceans 2:00
  6. 6_iSaid 2:00
  7. 7_Meating 8_08 2:00
  8. 8_Elukas 2:00

For Fans Of: Laibach, Trepaneringsritualen, Ulver, Skinny Puppy, industrialized Dead Can Dance, Celtic Frost.


FORGOTTEN SUNRISE is a band both legendary and current; inventors in one era, and innovators in the present day. Celebrating their 30th anniversary this year, the group has evolved and morphed over time into its current formation of Anders Melts, Kadri Sammel, and Jaan Pullerits. A huge part of the Estonian cultural landscape that comprises dark music, Forgotten Sunrise began life as a death metal band in the early 90s, part of the movement that spawned groups such as Amorphis, Beherit, Anathema, My Dying Bride, and Katatonia. As styles converged, and electronics entered the picture, the group incorporated newer techniques and a more industrial approach over time, consolidating their methods into a unique strain they call “OUTDUSTRIAL” – outsider industrial.
elu is the first album in the “HALL-ELU-JAH” trilogy. Starting in the middle, the band has an expansive story arc set across 3 albums. In this first presentation of the trilogy, elu synchronizes the classic Death Metal style vocal with ethereal female voice, horror atmosphere, and pounding EBM rhythyms to create 8 memorable and visceral tracks. From high-energy dancefloor-fillers like “Orthotoxic Waste” and “Deep Emoceans” to heavy industrial grinders like “Near Bye” and “iSaid” to the emotional close of “Meating 8:08” into “Elukas”, the album provides a serene metamorphosis, guiding the listener through the many-worlds-as-one experience of Forgotten Sunrise.

– Forgotten Sunrise are:
Anders Melts – Vocals, bass, guitars, cymbals, djembe, thunder tube, knife and fork.
Kadri Sammel – Vocals, bass, keyboards, shaman drum
Jaan “Suva” Pullerits – Controlling the arrangements of chaos

Ants “Ank” Lill – B(l)ack vocals on “Elukas”

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at In Dreams 2020-2022

Artwork by Rene 13
Cover Picture by hellish.cav

Executive Producer for Ohm Resistance – Alexandra Portaluppi

Weight 300 g



EBM, Experimental, Industrial, Outdustrial, Vocals


  • No products in the cart.