Cory James – Extension of life EP. – DUSKNOTES005 – 12″


Categories: , Tags: ,
  1. A1 - Cubist Dance Cory James 1:30
  2. A2 - Extension of Life Cory James 1:30
  3. B1 - Life Itself Cory James 1:30
  4. B2 - "Cubist Dance (Soramimi's Double Vision)" Cory James 1:30

Release Date 12.11.2018

Dusk Notes prepares its fifth release this November courtesy of co-founder Cory James entitled ‘Extension of Life’, accompanied by a remix from label partner Soramimi.

Founded in 2014, Dusk Notes is the brainchild of producers Soramimi and Cory James, showcasing deeper and more experimental spectrums of electronic music whilst aiming to cater to both the dancefloor and the introspective listener. With releases and collaborations on BEAR, Birdie and L.A.G, James has also performed at some of New York’s most revered and well-respected underground parties and clubs, including appearances at The Bunker, Output, Schimanski and Good Room. ‘Extension of Life’ is James’ second solo release on Dusk Notes and his third solo EP, following on from ‘Home Treatment’ in 2016 and ‘’The Narrows’ in 2017.

Fast, thudding kicks and twisted synths kick off proceedings in ‘Cubist Dance’ before title track ‘Extension of Life’ delivers an amalgamation of frenzied atmospherics and warped drones. Next up, ‘Life Itself’ utilises vacillating low ends and resonant synth blips that lead the way for crunchy spoken vocals, before Soramimi rounds out the package with her haunting interpretation of ‘Cubist Dance’, contrasting the original with dampened bass, ominous interferences and delayed, laser-like effects, bringing the enigmatic EP to a close.

Weight 300 g




12″ Vinyl, Vinyl

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cory James – Extension of life EP. – DUSKNOTES005 – 12″”

  • No products in the cart.