Ashburn County – Scenes Of Daily Life In The Rural South – CX#1 – LP


  1. A1 - Let’s Start The Auctions Ashburn-County 1:00
  2. A2 - Owls In Love Ashburn-County 1:02
  3. A3 - She Was Squeezing Her Head And Made A Strange Noise Ashburn-County 1:01
  4. A4 - Conversations At Midnight Ashburn-County 0:59
  5. A5 - Buy A Rifle, Man! Ashburn-County 1:02
  6. A6 - Threat – Sirens Call Ashburn-County 1:01
  7. A7 - Frogs In The Bayou Ashburn-County 1:00
  8. B1 - The Cajun Party Ashburn-County 0:59
  9. B2 - Psychological Turmoil Ashburn-County 1:06
  10. B3 - The Cause Of Our Fall Ashburn-County 1:01
  11. B4 - Mental Pain Ashburn-County 1:00
  12. B5 - Curse The Almighty Pray For Our Mercy Ashburn-County 1:01
  13. B6 - The Harmonica Woman Ashburn-County 1:00

(LP, edition of 150 copies, risograph printed artwork, 2 inserts)

Some years ago I got a cd-r from Ashburn County… a complete album… eerie, weird, mysterious… electronic but also with a lot of real instruments… something like Morricone on a dark trip or a soundtrack for Carnivale that was rejected because it was too strange… I instantly liked the music but it did not fit my label focus… still it does not… but recently I decided to start a series called “Cabaret Curioux” for all sorts of hard to define sounds I love so much and listen to a lot myself… and which never got a proper release on vinyl yet… So this Ashburn County LP is the first record in this series… a few of the tracks on this album were in the meantime released on an obscure cd but this LP is how the band intended their music to be heard…

Weight 300 g


Experimental, Experimental Electronics

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ashburn County – Scenes Of Daily Life In The Rural South – CX#1 – LP”

  • No products in the cart.