VILIFY – Illusion of Self – 63MOHM – LP


Categories: , Tags: ,
  1. A1. Surrender 1:30
  2. A2. Road to Eleusis 1:31
  3. A3. Illusion of Self 1:30
  4. A4. Ultimate Complexity 1:30
  5. B1. Looking Inward 1:30
  6. B2. Interchangable Auras 1:30
  7. B3. Aporrheta 1:30
  8. B4. What_s Next 1:30

VILIFY is a Berlin-based DJ and producer known for her multi-genre approach to bass-fueled club music. With over a decade of performance under her belt, she broadcasts numerous times monthly – known for her “Genre is a Social Construct” mix series, and DJs regularly at top venues in her home city and around the world. Her serene, melodic productions are anchored by titanic sub woofer emanations, and her sound can best be described as ethereal, eclectic, and exquisite. The Wire magazine selected “Road to Eleusis” for inclusion in its Tapper CD compilation series. A video for Interchangable Auras, was shot in Vancouver, BC, by Jeremy Shantz – a collaborator from VILIFY’s home nation of Canada – and is linked below.

This 8 track LP, reaches across bass music, jungle, experimental electronic, world, melodic and more. 
It was a created in a time of uncertainty, aiming to release fear & past Karmic cycles in an effort to open the door to brighter, more authentic being.
 Connecting to source, rather than self, fostered this culmination of powerful, emotive sound and deep expression.

Weight 300 g


BASS, Jungle


  • No products in the cart.