Scald Process – Scald Process – HTNLTD001 – USB Card


  1. Scald Process - 01 - Atonement (feat. Luxul) 1:30
  2. Scald Process - 02 - Rain of Ash (feat. Luxul, Eden Grey, Marco Donnarumma) 1:30
  3. Scald Process - 03 - Misa Del Gallo (feat. Eden Grey) 1:30
  4. Scald Process - 04 - Restless (feat. Eden Grey) 1:30
  5. Scald Process - 05 - Ritual (feat. Mar Del Corral, Liam Noonan, Eden Grey) 1:30
  6. Scald Process - 06 - Razor Wire (feat. Liam Noonan, Eden Grey) 1:30
  7. Scald Process - 07 - Skyline (feat. Katya Sourkova) 1:30
  8. Scald Process - 08 - Ritual (Nonima remix)_Snippet 1:30
  9. Scald Process - 09 - Rain of Ash (Metalogue remix)_Snippet 1:30
  10. Scald Process - 10 - Skyline (Errorbeauty remix)_Snippet 1:30
  11. Scald Process - 11 - Misa Del Gallo (Death Qualia remix)_Snippet 1:30


​THROUGH me you pass into the city of woe: / Through me you pass into eternal pain: / Through me among the people lost for aye. / Justice the founder of my fabric moved: / To rear me was the task of power divine, / Supremest wisdom, and primeval love. / Before me things create were none, save things / Eternal, and eternal I shall endure. All hope abandon, ye who enter here.” □□□□□□□□ When you realize that all the Byzantine clerics in your temple have been hardwired vampires all along and now you have to find your way out of the labyrinthine monastery in the dead of night — ​Scald Process, Holotone Ltd. — Darkly beautiful, restless visuals and soundscapes within a massive fog of sub bass, Scald Process is a new collaboration between Stormfield and various live instrumentalists and vocalists. Heavily inspired by the likes of Scorn, Basinski, Autechre and the love for the sublime combination of beautiful strings over ultra-violent beats, Scald Process pushes the extremes of harmonic noise but with a solid soundsystem discipline, combining string abuse, improvisation and distortion with gigantic subs and abstract technoid beat structures. For this album, the crew around the central person Stormfield (boss of Combat Recordings // half of the band Fausten) is an international bunch of active individuals who randomly crossed paths in the creative melting-pot that is London: Liam Noonan (violin), Luxul (viola / vocals), Eden Grey (piano), Mar Del Corral (vocals), Marco Donnarumma (Xth Sense), Death Qualia (remixer), Metalogue (remixer), Nonima (remixer), Errorbeauty (remixer). An unusual rich spectrum of backgrounds and influences straying from the straight and narrow. A fitting opening for Daniele Antezza’s Holotone Ltd.​ series, invented with the purpose to create a place for more abstract and deconstructed sounds, free from preconceived notions and format boundaries, changing from release to release with varying forms of content. The lot threw away the keys, went in deep and birthed an epic trip for everyone willing enough to succumb to its iron grip: Outside, feeble steps wandering through the misbegotten mire. A vibrant, pitiless zooming in on the epidermis of time. Above, the omniferous breath of god humming and trembling, the divine wind, bearing cries of perdition. Amidst, a vile, putrid ashen slush produced by a ceaseless, foul, icy rain – a great lightning storm of putrefaction. Behind a sky the color of television tuned to a dead channel, the banished sun is circling the earth like a grieving mother with a lamp, cloaking the wasteland in gloom. Barred only are the vast, burning cities illuminated by their lambent flames of malady. Abandoned horses are galloping across the desert of the real. A beautiful and macabre sight for the observer in the calm, far away distance. In the intervening time behemothic bludgeons of noise are whipping the straying heretics into the transmarginal phase, past borders of their waking selves, past “equivalent” and “paradoxical” phases – you weaken this idea of the opposite, and here all at once is the impossible patient who would be master, yet now feels himself a slave. — Fear and paranoia ran through the blasphemous landscapes like a hysterical couple looking for a dirty needle to share. This ominous play of sound unfolds in complementary concord with the visual aspect of Scald Process’ audiovisual project. Strangling visions of desolation and ghostly religious deformity evoking apocalyptic scenes which are acted out in intricate live sets with closely interlinked visuals in notoriously pitch-black rooms.
In between, forlorn quietude, timid fingers play a solemn requiem on Sorrow’s claviature against the harrowing murmur of the naked and the dead; letting the tissues of hard muscles weaken like hoary oxen at the plough. Those who eat off the bare earth the restless delirium from which they were born arise to dance their eerie liturgy again, lest the sacrilegious chatter of the diligent machine’s never-exhausted burrowing command this adage pax de deux for once. But as day went on and nothing happened and the phenomenon slowly faded to the accustomed deeper violets again, most had difficulty remembering the earlier rise of heart, the sense of overture and possibility and went back once again to seeking only orgasm, hallucination, stupor and Berserkide, to fetch them through the day and prepare them against the night. In the last furlong of nourishing light the battered beauty, in woe for loss of purity, holds on before vanishing again in its mantle of black void, seeking protection from even deeper scars and scrapes of the smothering darkness at all sides. Even so, in spite of the raging pandemonium all around, it lingers in the cracks, flickers through the gaps, casting a quantum of solace from the hidden centre of the storm into the scarce moments of serenity. Inside, a vulgar paraphrase of what once, long ago, resulted in pristine cathedrals – but which, in its own time, arose in a derangement of aim into this mephitic Moloch. It is at work everywhere, functioning smoothly at times, at other times in fits and starts. It breathes, it heats, it eats. It shits and fucks. Its mutating caverns fleshing out into a motherly womb for hideous phantasmagorias of shifting limbs and salivating faces which move through the evil-smelling twilight of this cybernetic purgatory – A legion of horribles in an intangible permutation of organic and industrial matter, hundreds in number, all howling in a barbarous tongue and riding down upon each other like a horde from hell, disintegrating their guts for the sheer wanton lust of wreckage and disorder. In here, a kiss becomes the beginning of cannibalism. A squirming electronic furor constantly rending, squealing and snarling at itself; at the bottom, the sullen hatreds lie gurgling, unable even to express themselves for the rage that chokes them, while the spectacle around them gives birth to a mephistophelian chorus that fires up the engine pounding broken rhythms into the eternal virtual rendering of these cyberpagan rites. Scald Process’ offering is an eschatological hauntology of bloom storming into a haemorrhaging turmoil, the breaking of a transdimensional hymen, transmarginal arching beyond the zero, entering the ​Holotone​ realm. Melanie l’Heuremaudit


01 – Atonement feat. Luxul (Vocals, Viola)

02 – Rain of Ash feat. Luxul (Viola), Eden Grey (Piano), Marco Donnarumma (Xth Sense)

03 – Misa Del Gallo feat. Eden Grey (Piano)

04 – Restless feat. Eden Grey (Piano)

05 – Ritual feat. Mar Del Corral (Vocals), Liam Noonan (Violin), Eden Grey (Piano)

06 – Razor Wire feat. Liam Noonan (Violin), Eden Grey (Piano)

07 – Skyline feat. Katya Sourkova (Keyboard)

08 – Ritual (Nonima remix)

09 – Rain of Ash (Metalogue remix)

10 – Skyline (Errorbeauty remix)

11 – Misa Del Gallo (Death Qualia remix)

Weight 300 g


Distorted, DRONES, Experimental, Leftfield, Techno



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Scald Process – Scald Process – HTNLTD001 – USB Card”

  • No products in the cart.