Lucy Cliché – Cliché’s Principle – F//010


  1. A1 - Heady Duet 1:03
  2. A2 - Waves On Road 0:57
  3. B1 - Opulent Optic 1:05
  4. B2 - True Ego 1:00
  5. B3 - Cliche's Principle 1:01

Coming soon……

“Cliché’s Principle” exhibits the two-sided aura of an artist long familiar with the cultivation of DIY ethos: an effortless expulsion of playful immediacy and the unfolding of a musician well versed in unpretentious composition. Lucy Cliché’s five track EP for Fleisch Records is a jacking romp through 120-125bpm electro/new-beat, swooning through downcast ambience, lobotomised vocal samples and sweat-drenched hardware rhythms.

Lucy’s musical oeuvre piles high; as a figure in the Sydney underground for the past 15 years she has always explored sounds that playfully antagonize the status-quo; the dysfunctional no-wave approach of her band Naked On The Vague and the manipulated tape ambience of Half High echo throughout Cliché’s Principle in the form of chorus buzzed synth chords, abstract drones and ethereal evocation. While there is the strong presence of a live veteran at work behind the machines, Cliché’s Principle holds five tracks produced purely with the intention of paving the dance-floor.

Weight 300 g


EBM, New Beat, New Wave, Sydney


12″ Vinyl, Vinyl

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lucy Cliché – Cliché’s Principle – F//010”

  • No products in the cart.