Bestial Mouths – INSHROUDSS – R001 – 12″ EP


SKU: N/A Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,
  1. A1 DigitalWrath 1:30
  2. A2 Reality Meltdown 1:30
  3. B1 Impulse 1:30
  4. B2 SpectralCity 1:30
  5. B3 Spatial Anomalies 1:30

Available 02.12.2019

As Rune & Ruin’s initial release, the duo of Lynette Cerezo and Zanias present a new offering of brutalizing intimacy.

INSHROUDSS marks the first Bestial Mouths release entirely written and conceived by Cerezo, vocalist and frontwoman since the project’s roots in 2006. Through each of the EP’s five tracks, Cerezo’s commanding voice usurps the role of victim for that of destroyer—with scars where wings once beat the sky.

Drawing from the initial Bestial sound of emotionally gripping post-punk, Cerezo crafts deeply personal lyrics of self-stagnation and trauma, while longtime friend and collaborator Brant Showers (∆AIMON/SØLVE) provides a heart-pulverizing fury of industrialized electronics. Along with production by new collaborator Alex DeGroot (Zola Jesus), INNSHROUDSS remains infinitely body-moving on even the most discerning of darkwave dance floors.

Weight N/A


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bestial Mouths – INSHROUDSS – R001 – 12″ EP”

  • No products in the cart.