SCORN – Cafe Mor – OHM52M – 2×12″


  1. Dulce Scorn 1:30
  2. Elephant Scorn 1:30
  3. Mugwump Tea Room Scorn 1:30
  4. Never It Be Said Scorn 1:30
  5. SA70 Scorn 1:30
  6. Talk Whiff (featuring Jason Williamson/Sleaford Mods) Scorn 1:30
  7. The Lower The Middle Our Bit Scorn 1:30
  8. Who Are They Which One Scorn 1:30

Available 15.11.2019

The first LP from Scorn since 2010’s Refuse; Start Fires, ​Cafe Mor ​is Mick Harris in his happy place. Which just happens to be in studio, demolishing all standards and rules for electronic bass music, and embodying the darkest, deepest sound in dub. ​Cafe Mor ​takes risks outside of the conventional Scorn apparatus, and with these risks come substantial rewards.

The album is comprised of powerful dub excursions, from the deep dark dank of the front two tracks Elephant and The Lower The Middle Our Bit, and gaining steam towards the ultraviolence of Mugwump Tea Room to Never Let It Be Said to the CRUSHING DEATH KICK of Who Are They Which One. A quick drive under the lights with a lasered out snare on Dulce, then we come across the appearance from ​Sleaford Mods ​frontman​, Jason Williamson,​ on the standout track on the LP, “Talk Whiff”. A cruise around the Midlands sighting the Broke Fridge and Tinder Surprise, with an instant classic refrain:

“Talk Whiff // I’m a busy person // I’ve had enough of it”
Cafe Mor culminates in the all-in-one dub affair SA70, letting rip all the new mixer and fx techniques of Harris’ most recent incarnation of Scorn. The album is the official soundtrack for all smoked out backroom deals, situations and arrangments, cancelling all small tours, and mongoose rhinocharging the bass to level 24.

All tracks Created and Mixed ​by MJ Harris in the Lad’s Old Room

B14 Mastered​ by Daniele Antezza for ​Dadub Mastering Studio

Artwork​, ​Layout ​by ​MachineTM

Weight 600 g


BASS, Beats, Birmingham

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SCORN – Cafe Mor – OHM52M – 2×12″”

  • No products in the cart.