RUHIG – Lost In The Instability – MDG002


  1. Lost In The Instability RUHIG 1:31
  2. Nibelheim RUHIG 1:30
  3. Alba RUHIG 1:08
  4. Stillness RUHIG 1:30
  5. Pulse Width RUHIG 1:30

Ruhig (newborn project of Audiolouis from Natch Records) debuts on Midgar with a deeply atmospheric mini-album composed by five tracks plus one Intro on the flipside. The record opens with ‘Lost In The Instability’, a sophisticated ensemble of crumbled beats, gloomy synths and basslines that well anticipate the edgy tendencies of the release; while ‘Nibelheim’ completing the first side, gives a modern and well balanced interpretation of the most groovy and dancefloor dedicated dub/deep techno rhythmics. The B-side features a short and alienating intro ‘Alba’ right before the deeply esotheric ‘Stillness’ a sonorous monument assembled by epic jams and bright entran- cing sirens. Following, the highly saturated ‘Pulse Width’, an elegant but yet severe sequence of intangible smithereens and glitches blown away by sidereal winds. Midgar keeps exploring the (un)usual fields introduced in its first release, but evolving the approach to a complementary, warmer sound.

Weight 250 g
Dimensions 30.50 × 30.50 × 0.4 cm




12″ Vinyl, Vinyl

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “RUHIG – Lost In The Instability – MDG002”

  • No products in the cart.